26May
beauty and beast middle.jpg
Spring Musical! DISNEY'SBeauty and the Beast Music by Alan Menken
Lyrics by Howard Ashman and Tim Rice
Book by Linda Woolverton
Directed by Carol Hooper
Music Direction by Jim Collado
Choreography by Lisa Duke
Friday-Saturday, May 11-12 7:30 pm
Sundays, May 13 & 20 2:00 pm
Thursdays*-Saturdays, May 17-19 & 24-26 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
27May
met cendrillon middle.jpg
2017-2018 Season CENDRILLON The Met: Live in HD
Sunday, May 27, 2018 2:00 pm
Whittier Theatre
31May
on book middle.jpg
On Book! Readers Theatre Arsenic and Old Lace A theatre critic learns that his beloved elderly aunts are homicidal maniacs, and that insanity runs in his family!
Thurs. & Fri., May 31 and June 1 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
02Jun
teddy bear middle.JPG
Saturday, June 2 Noon to 2:00 pm
Gubelman Theatre & Steele Memorial Garden
03Jun
barbershop middle.jpg
Sweet Harmonies! Barbershop Bonanza 2018
Sunday, June 3 2:00 pm
Whittier Theatre
08Jun
shook twins middle.jpg
Grassroots Folk! West My Friend
Friday, June 8 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
14Jun
night-music-graphic-web_list.jpg
Thursday, June 14 7:30 p.m.
Gubelman Theatre & Steele Memorial Garden
19Jun
Amy-poster_list.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series Lucky
Tuesday, June 19 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
20Jun
on book middle.jpg
On Book! Readers Theatre Mauritius Stamp collecting is far more risky than you think.
Wed. & Thurs., June 20 and 21 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
23Jun
blackthron middle.jpg
Celtic Charm! Blackthorn
Saturday, June 23 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
24Jun
hamlet-(encore)-1. Benedict Cumberbatch (Hamlet) in Hamlet at the Barbican Theatre. Photo credit Johan Persson-middle.jp
National Theatre Live Encore! HAMLET Featuring Benedict Cumberbatch
Sunday, June 24 2:00 pm
Whittier Theatre
26Jun
Amy-poster_list.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series Jane
Tuesday, June 26 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
30Jun
artrageous painting middle.jpg
Virtuoso guitar player! 6 Guitars
Saturday, June 30 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
02Jul
bolshoi coppelia midd.jpg
Bolshoi Ballet Only in Cinemas Coppélia
Monday, July 2 7:00 pm
Whittier Theatre
03Jul
cuckoomiddle.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series The Cuckoo
Tuesday, July 3 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
08Jul
julis caesar middle.jpg
National Theatre Live Julius Caesar Recorded LIVE from the Bridge Theatre, London
Sunday, July 8 2:00 pm
Whittier Theatre
10Jul
cuckoomiddle.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series Frantz
Tuesday, July 10 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
14Jul
shook twins middle.jpg
Folk Harmonies! Shook Twins
Saturday, July 14 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
17Jul
cuckoomiddle.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series BlackFish
Tuesday, July 17 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
19Jul
night music middle.jpg
Night Music Series Summer Melodious Notes
Thursday, July 19 7:30 p.m.
Gubelman Theatre & Steele Memorial Garden
23Jul
macbeth middle.jpg
National Theatre Live Macbeth
Monday, July 23 7:00 pm
Whittier Theatre
24Jul
cuckoomiddle.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series The Man on the Train
Tuesday, July 24 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
31Jul
cuckoomiddle.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series Two Trains Runnin'
Tuesday, July 31 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
02Aug
barbershop middle.jpg
Beautiful Choral Works! Morten Lauridsen
Thursday, August 2 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
07Aug
cuckoomiddle.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series The Insult
Tuesday, August 7 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
09Aug
auditions variety show middle.jpg
Theatre Arts for Kids James and the Giant Peach, Jr. Written by Roald Dahl
Directed by Penelope Haskew
Thursday*, Friday, and Saturday August 9-11 7:00 pm
Sunday, August 12 2:00 pm
Whittier Theatre
14Aug
cuckoomiddle.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series Soufra
Tuesday, August 14 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
21Aug
cuckoomiddle.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series Dark Money
Tuesday, August 21 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
28Aug
cuckoomiddle.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series Faces Places
Tuesday, August 28 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
01Sep
birds-of-chicago_180x180.jpg
Americana Darlings! Birds of Chicago
Saturday, September 1 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre
04Sep
Amy-poster_list.jpg
SJCT Summer Film Series Dirtbag
Tuesday, September 4 7:30 pm
Whittier Theatre